Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | August 14, 2008

goodreads addiction

Ok, I admit it…I’m totally addicted to Goodreads. I was thinking about yesterday’s post about actually attempting to keep up with the world, and realized that part of the reason that I don’t is because when I have spare time (or when I make it) I really have been escaping to my books.

There is something amazing to me about being able to keep track of the books that I’ve read and even more, the books that I want to read. With Goodreads I can do just that. I’ve got this amazing list of books that I want to read that I keep adding to. In the past, I would hear about books and never write them down anywhere and then when I needed a new book to read, I had no clue what books were around that I hadn’t read.

I also seem to be on some strange non-fiction kick. There are a ton of really great looking books out there that I never noticed because they weren’t in the fiction section. Or, as I already said, I’d find books in the bookstore or amazon and completely forget about them when it came time to find a new book to read. I haven’t gotten into a ton of geeky computer things, but this one is right up my alley.

Ok….off to read 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

