Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | January 6, 2009

food!

I’m sitting here half watching food tv and am actually highly intrigued by a cookbook that is about “gourmet” cooking with cereal. Yes, breakfast cereal. But that wasn’t what I was planning on writing about. Ok, stop watching the donuts…

I’m traveling back in time to Thanksgiving. I love cooking meals for lots of people but I don’t get that opportunity very often since it’s just the 3 of us. But that doesn’t stop me from cooking up a storm when I do get a chance and I just feel like showing off. I had a lot of fun this Thanksgiving making seriously the easiest and stress-free Thanksgiving dinner ever. On the menu – crockpot turkey breast (with a recipe I’m also planning on trying this Friday on chicken), the traditional mixed greens, pomegranate and orange salad, green beans with shallots & mushrooms, mashed potatoes and pecan pie. One day I’ll get to do this for a bigger crowd 🙂

Here are pictures of my feast. It wouldn’t be complete without shots of Judy “helping” with the spices and eating the results.

Thanksgiving 2008
Leave a Reply

Categories

