Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | January 25, 2009

quiet time

everyone is asleep. the munchkin had a rough night last night, which meant that I had a rough night last night. She woke up for good at 6:30 and we let daddy sleep until about 8:30. When he woke up, he told me to go back to sleep which I did gladly. Now both of them are napping and I get a little bit of quiet time. The chicken is in the crock-pot and I think I’m going to have some of the excellent soup I made last night for lunch.

I’m trying to get back to my cook new things idea. That’s actually part of the reason that I switched over to wordpress. I really like the idea of having a recipes page to keep easy access to some of my favorite recipes so that I can find them really quickly and so that any of my friends can find them if they want. I think I needed more options to explore who I am and what I want and I think separate pages let me do that.  Here’s to part 2 of this experiement.

UPDATE – The chicken was a bust. It was tasty, but it tasted oddly like thanksgiving turkey and that wasn’t what I was going for.

Responses

  1. That soup sounds amazing.. I’m gonna have to give it a try this week. Any tweaking needed?

  2. the only tweaking that I should have done was add a second can of beans, one mashed and one whole – and this was actually a suggestion that someone posted on the recipe index as well. also, i totally forgot to include the cheese at the end and it wasn’t really necessary.


Leave a Reply

Categories

