Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | February 2, 2009

cooking

I want to make money to work with food. I’m back to my food tv addiction and once I get the munchkin down at night, I’m in the kitchen trying to put together healthy meals for the next day. Last night I prepped the vegetables for the brisket that went in the crock pot this  morning and tonight I got all of the vegetables prepped for tomorow’s minestrone. I love knowing that the food we are eating is healthy, satisfying and made with love.

I’m sitting here watching food tv and wish that I could figure out some way to combine my love of all things food with something that pays. Guy Fieri totally has the life….he gets paid to drive around the country tasting food at random local restaurants. I love the idea of Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. As much as I love food, I don’t love fancy food. Every once in a while it is nice to go out to a nice restaurant, but food is meant to be comforting. I’ll take comfort food over fancy food any day.

Anyone know someone who can get me a job at food tv?

Leave a Reply

Categories

