Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | April 17, 2009

phoning it in

I haven’t been in the mood to talk with anyone lately. I guess for the few people who read this, especially those that haven’t gotten phone calls or emails, that deserves a bit of explaining. Somehow I feel like I’m just faking it these days. I’m forgetting who I am, what I like to do, what moves me. I’m moving in a trance and doing everything by rote. And I’m sick of it! This is not the way to exist.

The problem is that it feels like a constant complaint but not one that I seem to do anything about. I guess that the problem is that I really don’t know what to do about it. I need to take a vacation. Maybe by myself. Or with some girlfirends. I would like some time to just sit and do nothing. To lounge in the sun with a silly book and not worry about nap time or jobs or what’s going to be happening in the next year.  But I don’t know where to find the time. I have to go to NC to look at houses and a friend might come along, but I don’t know what I’m going to do with the munchkin on that trip yet and that makes all the difference.

I need to find a way to get back to me before I break. I know that this is all a temporary thing and it will get better, just having the patience and perserverence is sometimes difficult.

Responses

  1. When I can walk, we’ll come and give you a breather. I hate not being able to help you now!!

  2. ooooh! maybe once you are all settled and i finally get a raise we can go bask in the sun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

