Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | April 19, 2009

taking back the lunch

All of the stress and insanity I’ve been going through the past few months has gotten me into a really bad routine when it comes to my workday lunch. Note to the girls – must lay off the chez. Once or twice a month instead of once or twice a week. I also completely got out of my lunchtime workout routine. Well that ends now.

First the food. I made the extra effort tonight of putting together a yummy salad that will probably cover at least 3-4 lunches. This is the basis of a chicken, string bean, red potato salad that will then be put over a bed of lettuce. I also cut up all of the green beans I bought so prep work for dinner during the week can be a touch easier.

img_0733

I am also going to get back into my gym routine. Mondays and Thursdays are my kinesis class. Other days I’ll get some good cardio in and to make sure that I’m musically up for the challenge, I bought myself this pretty new ipod shuffle. Now I’ll have good music at work and the gym. No more excuses!

It takes a lot of effort to make changes and I am going to find a way to make them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

