Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | May 13, 2009

what I miss about the big city

Honestly, I don’t miss a huge amount these days. There is something really nice about smaller cities, especially when you’re a bit of a homebody like me and when the big joy is throwing parties at your home instead of going out to bars. However, every once in a while I come across things that make me jealous of my friends in the big cities. Today it was this post for a really yummy looking Greek restaurant in NYC.

20090512-kefi-spreads

The other day I found an Indian restaurant in Chicago that made me hungry

veerasway

I have a bad feeling I’m not going to find restaurants like this in Pinehurst, but at least we’ll only be an hour away from Raleigh.

Leave a Reply

Categories

