Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | June 1, 2009

giving notice

Today I gave notice at work that June 18th would be my last day…unless some miracle happens and they decide to figure out a way to keep me once I move. It’s a huge relief but also incredibly freaky. I’ve spent the last number of months trying to figure out what would be happening with my work situation once I moved to NC and now, honestly, I don’t give a shit. I am ready to move on.

If you didn’t already know, I am a complete work-a-holic. I have been since I was a kid – and yes, I was a total goody two shoes who got straight A’s. I’ve been working in publishing since my sophomore year of college and it’s a passion. I don’t completely know who I am without it, but I also know that life works in mysterious ways. I have a beautiful little girl who is definitely going to fill my days and together we will meet new people in our new home.

Speaking of my new home….here it is!

131500

And this is the great park that is directly behind our house and just one driveway away. It’s a great spot for the munchkin to play, for us meet new people, and some great walking trails.

park1

Talk about some life altering days ahead.

Responses

  1. first of all, thanks for posting the picture. all night i have been wondering what a no-grass-lawn or pine needles would look like and now i know. the house is cute and i am all ready envious of your new foliage.

    i am also excited to see what this move will mean for you. with change comes growth….
    i think this is going to be a great thing.
    i can’t wait to hear all about it, all though it will not be the same coming from across the isle, i will take what i can get!

    NC OR BUST!!!!

  2. I guess I finally figured out how to do this. I am so computer challenged sometimes! All I can say is that we wish you happiness in your new house and city. Judy will love the park. You’ll probably have trouble getting her to come home. Send us the new address when you think of it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

