Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | August 18, 2009

addiction

Hello, my name is Michelle and I am a book addict. I can’t stop reading. Since we’ve moved to NC I have read 8 books. I currently have two that I’ve started but aren’t grabbing me enough to stop me from reading Twilight silliness. I realize that this addiction isn’t a horrible thing, but when I should be outside enjoying nature or meeting people or finishing the sweater that I’m working on, I read. We went to the mountains this past weekend and I read every second I got. Granted, I got to read out on the shaded porch enjoying the fresh air and beautiful scenery, but still. I’ve even started to listen to books on tape in the car when the munchkin isn’t with me.

I guess on some levels, it isn’t completely anti-social. I still am a member of a bookclub in KC (T, we’re going to have to figure out if we are smoking crack with this idea) and I have found another book club here in NC through one of the mother’s groups. I bought The Dancing Girls of Lahore online for $2 because it was supposed to be the book they were going to read in September, but I guess they’ve decided to read The Host instead, which is okay with me since I was able to get it at the library and I’ve enjoyed Stephanie Meyer’s other books (Twlight series). So hopefully I’ll meet some nice people that way.

I also would talk books to anyone willing to open up the conversation. I love to know what other people are reading, if they’ve read the books I’m reading, etc. If you want to know the books already on my list to read, you can check it out here. Seriously, how much of a geek can I be? But enough of this, I’m going back to my book : )

Leave a Reply

Categories

