Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | November 2, 2009

Menu Plan Monday

I’m trying a new thing out to help me try and stay on track with my meal planning. When I actually do sit down and write out what I’m going to make all week, it does make the week easier, so I found a website where lots of people post their weekly menus. Not exactly sure how the whole thing works, but heck, it’s worth a try.

mpm8-1
Monday – Burgers with Sweet Potato Salad
Tuesday – Pasta and vegetable soup
Wednesday – Indian Spiced Lentils with Chicken
Thursday – Potato Crusted Salmon and Brussels Sprouts
Friday – Herbed Chicken with Vegetables
Saturday – Roasted Vegeatable Lasagna
Sunday – Lemon-Oregano Lamb w/Orzo although I’m doing rack of lamb

The biggest helper is that I figured this all out yesterday while the munchkin was asleep and then managed to get a good, organized shopping in while she played with daddy later in the day. You can see more menus at I’m an Organizing Junkie.

Responses

  1. Welcome to MPM! Thanks so much for participating!

    Laura


Leave a Reply

Categories

