Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | January 15, 2010

holidays

Am I a bad mommy if I’m praying that daycare is open on Monday? I completely forgot about MLK day even if there are cute colored in pictures of him on my daughter’s classroom. Anyway, my work is closed and I could seriously use a day of vegetative reading. I would also like to just find some good time to write and get out tons of random thoughts, maybe even organize some of them on here.

Anyway, I’m devouring the book Loving Frank at the moment. A while back a good friend of mine recommended it and when I saw a copy at a used book store I picked it up. It’s been sitting on my shelf for some time now, but I picked it up maybe a week ago and am loving it. I don’t think it hurts that I am fascinated with Frank Lloyd Wright, but I don’t think you have to be to like this book. I could really use Monday as a day to just read to my heart’s content.

This has been a tough week for me. I’m not sure what’s up, but I’ve been completely fatigued. I think it’s just PMS, but whatever it is, it is plain annoying. And it’s derailing some of my healthy lifestyle efforts since I have no desire to drag my butt to the gym and I’ve been really having snacking urges. Trying to fight them, but I’m not doing very well. We do get a date night tomorrow, without even having to pay for a babysitter and tonight I’m leading the music at tot shabbat.

I think my brain is to frazzled to write. I might even need some real coffee but still trying to avoid caffeine. Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

