Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | April 29, 2010

Strawberries!

Spring time means strawberry time and here in NC we have farms galore to go pick your own. If you’ve never eaten a fresh picked strawberry right off the vine, warmed from the sun, I highly recommend the experience. We went with our playgroup and I think everyone had a blast.

Of course, strawberry picking means a ton of strawberries that will go bad very quickly if you don’t do something with them. This morning I made strawberry banana muffins and they are delish! The scent of the strawberries all oozy is mouth watering. The really nice thing is that these mufins don’t use any butter and use whole wheat flour instead of white. Breakfast is still a struggle to me, so anything to help out in the morning is a great thing.

I couldn’t get a great shot of the finished product, but the recipe yielded 12 regular size muffins and 12 mini ones. This is a mini muffin that I ate while still warm. Simply couldn’t help myself. Bon Appetit!

Leave a Reply

Categories

