Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | September 20, 2010

active days

I really have been fortunate with this pregnancy. Yes, the beginning was atrocious, but the end has been much better than the first time around. When I was 38 weeks pregnant with the munchkin, I could barely walk and was already in a downward mental spiral. This time, thankfully, we are still incredibly active as I continue on my path for a “zen pregnancy.”

During the week we keep pretty busy – gymnastics, dance, story time, play group – but this past weekend was one of our more insane. Friday afternoon we joined up with friends to go apple picking. The munchkin has been asking to go apple picking for a few weeks. Even though it still doesn’t feel like fall around here, it is apple season and I was concerned that she wouldn’t get the chance to go apple picking once the baby comes. So while the best apples are up in the mountains, we hit a local orchard instead. We went with one of her friends and the two of them really had a blast. Now I just have to figure out how to go through all of the apples we picked!

After sitting through adult services for Yom Kippur, or sort of sitting through them, we got a surprise visit from her uncles and they wore her out while we waited to break the fast. Then on Sunday we drove in to the city so the munchkin could play with her grandfather. I got to do some necessary last minute shopping and now I at least have some pajama tops to wear to the hospital.  Today, while she’s at school, I’m just sitting. There are things that I should be doing, but seriously, I need to get some of my energy back too.

So since I’m hoping to pop any day now, here’s the current picture.  Happy thoughts.

Responses

  1. you look great lady!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

