Posted by: michelle @ books my kids read | May 8, 2013

music is my joy

I’ve been listening to a lot of new music lately. I have this urge to share it, but haven’t figured out exactly how to do it yet. A blogger that I follow recently started a tumblr account (called Kitchen Tunage) to share her music finds and I was thinking that I wanted to do the same thing, but I haven’t figured out exactly where I want that site to be. I started my own tumblr account, but have a feeling that it would be better just to leave it at this site, it is random musings after all. I’m going to post them here under the category “music is my joy.”

Anyway, I recently downloaded a bunch of songs to create a new playlist for the girls that I wouldn’t get so sick of and honestly, some of them rock so much that I’m happy to listen to them on my own. This is one of them. Absolutely awesome!

Sara Bareilles – Brave (Lyric Video) (by SaraBareillesVEVO)


Leave a comment

Categories